Loading...

View Reviews for La Jolla Vacation Rentals

We take our guests’ opinions seriously, and you should too! If you are hunting for that unbiased point of view to help you determine which vacation rental is the best choice, or to ensure that La Jolla Vacation Rentals really is the full service vacation rental company that we claim to be, read the collective guest comments and reviews for our San Diego vacation rentals.

Additionally if you have already been to see us, and have something that you would like to share regarding the rental you stayed in, or the service you received, we would love to hear from you. Please contact us with comments or questions!

We take our guests’ opinions seriously, and you should too! If you are hunting for that unbiased point of view to help you determine which vacation rental is the best choice, or to ensure that La Jolla Vacation Rentals really is the full service vacation rental company that we claim to be, read the collective guest comments and reviews for our San Diego vacation rentals. Additionally if you have already been to see us, and have something that you would like to share regarding the rental you...Read More
Total Reviews: 16
Really nice location and beautiful, clean home
Jonathan
Review Date: 07/09/2019
Rating:
Super house and host, really nice location and beautiful clean home.
Perfect location and service!
Jason
Review Date: 04/25/2019
Rating:
The house, location, and service were all perfect. We can't wait to come back again!
Perfect beach house in a quiet neighborhood!
Paula
Review Date: 04/22/2019
Rating:
Perfect beach house in a quiet neighborhood just a 2 minute walk down to the beach. The owner made every effort to make sure that we had everything we needed. The house was beautifully decorated, VERY clean, and well appointed with every necessity. We had an awesome time!!!
Perfect location!
Mark
Review Date: 04/22/2019
Rating:
The house is one block from the beach entrance and is perfectly located a short walk from restaurants without being too close for any noise or traffic. The parking is awesome to have and the layout of the house is great with lots of outdoor space. It was a great experience for our family and we would definitely book here if returning to San Diego.
Great amenities and location!
Tanya
Review Date: 04/17/2019
Rating:
We had a wonderful family vacation “At The Beach.” Our whole experience with this property rental was EXCELLENT. The La Jolla Vacation Rental Staff were prompt and provided superior customer service. The house was exactly as advertised, and provided all the amenities we needed plus more. We had the pleasure of meeting the home owner a couple of times. She wanted to make sure we were enjoying our stay and she made us feel welcome . Great location with easy access to many attractions and really easy access to the beach. We are looking forward to renting this property again in 2019.
All the comforts of home!
Darlene
Review Date: 04/17/2019
Rating:
All the comforts of home for a wonderful visit to San Diego. We are looking forward to another visit soon.
Comfortable, well stocked, great location!
Debbie
Review Date: 04/17/2019
Rating:
We stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday and it was perfect! Comfortable, well stocked, great location, quite neighborhood, lovely backyard and the side porch was fantastic. We will definitely stay here again. My only complaint, it’s not really a complaint, but rather a preference, is the Kureg machine. I simply prefer a regular coffee pot. Bikes would also be nice, but that may be pushing it☺️
Nicely decorated with an amazingly landscaped front and back yard!
James
Review Date: 04/16/2019
Rating:
This is a spacious first floor duplex about a block from the north end of Pacific beach. Very nicely decorated with an amazingly landscaped front and back yard, newly remodeled kitchen and bathrooms, nice outdoor deck/patio in the front which is very private. Also a dedicated parking spot in the driveway off the street. We liked it for the central location - about 20 min to all attractions in San Diego and La Jolla. Also - the board walk is very close with walking (or skate board or biking) distance to many great places to eat and shop.
Great location, beautiful property!
Helen
Review Date: 04/16/2019
Rating:
We had a wonderful stay. The property is in a great location, seconds from the beach, and a short walk from trendy shops & restaurants. everything was stylish & well maintained. The bathrooms all updated, had soft towels & hot water with great water pressure. The owner met us at the property & even brought us some beer & wine! We would stay here again in a heart beat. The property had central heating, I'm not sure if it had A/C? we didn't need air conditioning as it was fairly cool during our stay.
Great property, nice and clean!
Jared
Review Date: 04/16/2019
Rating:
Great property, nice and clean. Patio and backyard were great with kids.
Perfect location!
Nick
Review Date: 04/16/2019
Rating:
We have visited PB several times and absolutely loved everything about this home. A block from the beach, TONS of outdoor space and just a wonderful clean home for our family. Excited to visit again and would absolutely stay At The Beach.
Very clean and updated!
Brian
Review Date: 04/16/2019
Rating:
The house is great. Very clean and updated and two different very cool outside areas. Would love to stay here again.
Great location!
Wanda
Review Date: 04/10/2019
Rating:
It was great. No complaints at all. One of the best vacations we have had.
Killer patio!
Ryan
Review Date: 08/21/2018
Rating:
Great home in San Diego, just a 10-minute walk to restaurants/shops and a 5-minute walk to the beach. Lovely yard and a killer patio. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation!
Really Close to the BEACH!
Paula
Review Date: 07/05/2018
Rating:
Great family house. Really close to beach!
Great Customer Service
Mary
Review Date: 04/19/2018
Rating:
Thank you to Rebecca and the rest of the wonderful staff at La Jolla Vacation Rentals for your excellent customer service. You made our trip so easy and carefree. Thank you again for going out of your way to print our Legoland tickets and have them delivered to the house. That was such a time saver. We had such a wonderful time in San Diego, we can't wait to come back! In the meantime, please let us know if we can do anything to help promote you!
Total Reviews: 4
Beautiful bungalow, well equipped, clean, comfortable!
Andrea
Review Date: 04/17/2019
Rating:
Breathtaking location! Beautiful bungalow, well equipped, clean, comfortable, easy walking distance to town. The sights and sounds of the surf and sky, the sun, the breezes... I re-booked before I departed!
Eleanor
Review Date: 11/30/2017
Rating:
I found the location ideal. Southern California has a lot of people and traffic - yet when we were here we felt isolated from all of that. It was nice to step out on the deck and photograph the moon setting over the ocean or the sunset at night. It is small but perfect of us - the owner couldn't have been nicer - we had everything we needed.
Robert
Review Date: 11/30/2017
Rating:
This was a beautiful place to spend a month on the beach. The location is great, you get the best of all worlds with the tide pools out the door, and the sand a few steps away. We found it to be enough space for 2 adults and 2 children (11, 9)as long as we kept our stuff put away. The beds were all very comfortable and everything is new and in great condition. Nadja was wonderful to work with, so welcoming, and she made sure that we had everything that we needed. It was nice to have wifi and a land line phone available, as well as a parking spot. Having a private balcony is a huge plus, and you can't get any closer to the water. We really enjoyed walking into the village to eat or shop and loved the boogie boarding at the beach a few steps away. The waves are a little rough for small ones there, so we occasionally made the quick trip over to La Jolla Shores. We enjoyed long walks south on the beaches, or north along the coves. We hope to come and enjoy this beautiful condo again, and highly recommend it!
Jason
Review Date: 11/30/2017
Rating:
We absolutely loved this apartment.The location is simply unbeatable. We would wake up every morning to the sound of waves crashing, and spend breakfast watching seals and pelicans and (with the binoculars!) spotting whales by tracking the whale-watching boats! You're completely surrounded by the ocean, and it's just fantastic. The apartment is walking distance to supermarkets and bars and restaurants, but we also ate in several nights. The apartment is really well-equipped and perfectly designed to maximise the space - it's ideal for a couple or for two people sharing, or for a couple and child. It's very quiet, very clean and feels very secure.Nadja was very accommodating and helpful about arriving and checking out, and the apartment is so well-equipped that we never needed to ask about anything. I'd certainly stay here again if I were in La Jolla in the future, and I'd recommend it to friends (even though I'd be very jealous...).
Total Reviews: 11
Comfortable and great amenities!
Andy
Review Date: 04/23/2019
Rating:
Comfortable home two minutes from the ocean! Lots of amenities and a great backyard. Highly recommendable!
Great location!
Frances
Review Date: 04/17/2019
Rating:
Spacious, Well stocked home in a great location in La Jolla!
Beautiful home and great location!
Mike
Review Date: 04/08/2019
Rating:
Great location and just a 5 minute walk to the beach! Beautiful home and close to some great restaurants and coffee shops. Huge driveway for our rental and we left some beach toys for the next family to enjoy!
Homey and clean!
Devyn
Review Date: 01/23/2019
Rating:
This place was one of my favorite Airbnb’s I’ve stayed in. It’s very homey. Super clean. The staff running the property are super responsive. When a code didn’t work to get in, they were right over!
Plenty of space and very accommodating!
Susan
Review Date: 12/10/2018
Rating:
We absolutely love staying at Bette's Beach House. This is our second Thanksgiving in a row there, and the fully stocked kitchen made it easy to prepare the whole Thanksgiving dinner. The host was quick to respond to any of our questions and very accommodating of our needs. There was plenty of space for the four of us to hang out, and it's a quick walk to the beach. The added little touches of chocolate and flowers were much appreciated.
Great Stay - we will be back.
Irena
Review Date: 08/20/2018
Rating:
Thanks for such a great stay! We really enjoyed it and definitely made some memories. Super comfortable, roomy, clean and well appointed. We'd definitely stay again!
Susan
Review Date: 11/29/2017
Rating:
I would kind of like to keep this fabulous find a secret, but it's a gem! Anybody who stays in this adorable, but spacious cottage, is indeed lucky! You couldn't possibly do better, and the hosts are extremely flexible and quick to respond to any questions.
Michelle
Review Date: 11/29/2017
Rating:
My family of 4 (including a 5yo and 2yo) along with my in-laws had such a lovely time at Bette's beach house. It was spacious, walking distance to the beach! Clean, a nice backyard space and well equipped with everything we needed including some beach gear! It is so close to great eateries and a nice location for popular destinations. We loved every minute of our trip and Bette's house was the perfect fit for our family.
Bette's Beach House - Best ever!
Candace
Review Date: 11/22/2016
Rating:
Bette's Beach House was the best rental I have ever experienced. It had everything you could possibly want - lots of space, a fully equipped kitchen, comfy bedrooms, beautiful bathrooms. Being on a back street was nice because it was so quiet. And, within walking distance of Windansea Beach. It was wonderful to be able to sit out in the beautiful back garden - so relaxing. The one thing that struck us from the moment we walked in was how clean it was - impeccable!
Lovely Beach House
Laura
Review Date: 08/25/2016
Rating:
Another wonderful week was spent in San Diego at Bette's Beach house! This was our second time at this rental, 5 minute walk to the ocean, clean and spotless interior, loads of dishes and cutlery, and 2-1/2 baths!! Perfect for our family of 6. The separate living and family rooms were great. Furniture was VERY comfortable. The sofa in the family is also a pull out double bed. Short drive to Mission and Pacific Beaches. Easy drive to Coronado Island. Hope to return next winter for our third visit.
A beautiful house ready for a family gathering
Maureen
Review Date: 10/07/2015
Rating:
This lovely house has a beautiful kitchen, sun room, living room and enough bathrooms (2.5) for the 6 adults and one small grandchild during out stay. We all walked to the beach after crossing La Jolla Blvd at a light, and the walk was easy for our four year old grand daughter. The master bedroom has a large closet and bath, and comfortable bed. The two guest rooms are much smaller, but adequate for what we needed and there is a sofa bed in the back sun room. We enjoyed gathering in the kitchen, living room and the front porch area which provided cool shade. Plenty of towels for the beach and a washer/dryer added to the comfort of our stay. Ceiling fans in the rooms provided good air circulation, as the weather was warm and humid. Located away from the busy streets, this house was perfect for our family gathering.
Total Reviews: 11
Enjoyed our stay.
Jan
Review Date: 01/13/2020
Rating:
Great location and very responsive rental people. Small space, but it worked well for the two of us.
Perfect location!
Erik
Review Date: 06/04/2019
Rating:
This place is amazing! The location is top notch and at the heart of La Jolla. The place is small but in a good way, a surfing villa, for two people is perfect. Would definitely come back.
Amazing location and extremely walkable!
Kirsten
Review Date: 04/25/2019
Rating:
We stayed at Blue Topaz and it was wonderful. Amazing location and extremely walkable. All the amenities we ever needed. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. We did not hang out at the apt very long otherwise it would have maybe been nicer if we had more of a view. You have no real view - just a street at ground level. But when you're sleeping, that doesn't matter. We will definitely be back as it was very affordable and perfectly comfortable.
Excellent location!
James J.
Review Date: 02/18/2019
Rating:
Excellent spot to enjoy the La Jolla beach!
Perfect location!
Lynnette
Review Date: 01/22/2019
Rating:
Perfect La Jolla location. Small place but just right for our visit! Our second time here, great hospitality, and helpful staff. We look forward to coming back.
Great place!
Doug
Review Date: 11/05/2018
Rating:
Great place. Lots of pubs and restaurants. Good morning runs along the beach. Definitely would go there again.
Clean, well appointed and well located!
Nidhi
Review Date: 10/11/2018
Rating:
We are very glad to have found this space to stay in - we visited San Diego for our daughters dorm move in at UCSD - the Blue Topaz apartment was perfect for our 4 member family. It was clean, well appointed and well located too, with several good restaurants, pharmacy, banks, beach etc all nearby. I especially appreciated the abundant towels, the beach chairs and other beach gear as well as the extra storage, nice little kitchen and laundry facility. Michael and others from the team even jumped in uncomplainingly on a Sunday when we locked ourselves out by mistake ! And they picked up a FedEx package for me at their office so that we are not inconvenienced. Overall - great people. We will certainly come back to them on our next visit.
Great location!
Spurti Umesh
Review Date: 09/24/2018
Rating:
Great location! Very responsive and accommodating. We walked to the cove and the children's pool and enjoyed our stay here. Many restaurants and bars in the area and the grocery store was close by too! I'd recommend staying here during a visit to La Jolla.
Amazing Location
Maria
Review Date: 08/20/2018
Rating:
Amazing location close to the beach and great restaurants! It isn’t luxurious but we really enjoyed our stay.
Omar
Review Date: 11/29/2017
Rating:
Super location, clean, a lovely place i was there more than one month everything perfect.
Perfect Location
Anna
Review Date: 08/25/2016
Rating:
We enjoyed every days and the near distance of the beach, the shopping, restaurant, church, playground. The place is well maintain and well equipped.
Total Reviews: 20
Our Stay Was Incredible!
Olivia
Review Date: 01/28/2020
Rating:
Our stay was incredible! The location is great, super close to the beach, walking distance to a few shops and less than 5 minutes drive to some other restaurants in La Jolla. My parents enjoyed watching the sunset every day at the beach. It was easy to find and check in/out, the house is super well taken care of, and we loved the decoration and small details that make the house very comfy. Michael, from La Jolla Vacation Rentals, was quick in responding messages and calls, as well as the rest of the team that were always available to make sure we had everything we needed. We even tried booking it again for the couple days we will be back in town, but unfortunately it's booked already - that's how you know how good it is ;) Thank you for the hospitality!!
Home Away From Home
Monique
Review Date: 12/06/2019
Rating:
This Airbnb felt like a home away from home. The house is just about a 5-minute walk from the beach and feels like a beach house. We were 6 friends staying at the house and we all slept comfortably and had enough bedding arrangements for all. It was pretty equipped with everything we needed, ranging from a variety of kitchen supplies (I was able to bake banana bread) to towels, toiletries, and extra pillows. As soon as we arrived we walked to a nearby grocery store called Valley Farm Market which was only about two blocks away and we were able to buy everything we needed for the weekend. The neighborhood was very friendly and we were greeted by others when walking near the house and treated super nicely by locals. Another thing that we really liked about the house was that going in and out of it was uncomplicated because the door used a code instead of keys, which is nice when you have several people in your stay. We had a small issue with our breakers but our host quickly came to our place, checked it out and connected our power back on in minutes. The hosts were super helpful and clear instructions were given at all times. I recommend this place if you're coming with friends or family and want to relax near the La Jolla beach!
Terrific Location
Ben
Review Date: 11/12/2019
Rating:
It’s a lovely spot, with ocean breezes and the sound of the surf when the waves are high. Half a block from Windansea is a terrific location! We enjoyed the newly updated flooring and furniture.
Great location!
Arlene
Review Date: 05/28/2019
Rating:
Great location.
Lovely location, nice, and clean!
Nicole
Review Date: 05/14/2019
Rating:
Lovely location. Nice and clean, we had issues with the garage while we were there and while it was never 100% fixed while we were there the response time was prompt. Also master bed was super comfy. :)
Awesome location, extremely clean!
Ashley
Review Date: 04/23/2019
Rating:
Awesome location, minutes to Bird Rock area and the cove. The beach is literally have a block away. Loved walking down and watching the surfers in the morning. Was extremely clean and everything we expected and more. We’ll be back!
Beautiful location!
Katie
Review Date: 04/23/2019
Rating:
This was a great place for our family of 4 on spring break! The location was beautiful only one block from the shore - the sunsets were breathtaking! We really appreciated the beach chairs, boogie boards, & toys available in the garage for our kids to experience the ocean. We also loved having laundry on site after our little one got sick on the plane. Garage parking was also a big plus. Thank you!
Great location!
Jenny
Review Date: 01/15/2019
Rating:
Great townhouse, super close to beach, bagels and burritos.